Connect with us

Award Nominee

Directors Guild Award Winners



Alfonso-Cuaron-217x300In what is often considered as the major indicator for Oscars glory, Alfonso Cuaron won the award for Best Feature Film for ‘Gravity’

Meanwhile Steven Soderbergh’s ‘Behind The Candelabra’ won the award for Television Movie and Mini-Series.

Full List of Winners

Feature Film: Alfonso Cuaron, “Gravity”

Documentary: Jehane Noujaim, “The Square”

Movies for Television and Mini-Series: Steven Soderbergh, “Behind the Candelabra”

Dramatic Series: Bryan Cranston, “Breaking Bad: Blood Money”

Comedy Series: Beth McCarthy-Miller, “30 Rock: Hogcock!/Last Lunch”

Variety/Talk/News/Sports – Regularly Scheduled Programming: Don Roy King, “Saturday Night Live:Saturday Night Live With Host Justin Timberlake”

Variety/Talk/News/Sports – Specials: Glenn Weiss, “The 67th Annual Tony Awards”

Reality Programs: Neil P. DeGroot, “72 Hours: The Lost Coast”

Children’s Programs: Amy Schatz, “An Apology to Elephants”

Commercials: Martin de Thurah, “The Man Who Couldn’t Slow Down,” Hennessy VS; “Human Race,” Acura MDX 2014

Just For You