Connect with us

Award Nominee

BAFTA to present Helen Mirren with Fellowship



MV5BMjA4MzY2ODU2MV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwOTQ3ODY4OQ@@__V1_SY317_CR18,0,214,317_BAFTA (The British Academy of Film and Television Arts) is to present Helen Mirren with the highest honour it awards when the ceremony akes place at The Royal Opera House on February 16th.

Previous winners include Martin Scorsese, Anthony Hopkins, Alfred Hitchcock, Stanley Kubrick and Judi Dench. Last year’s winner was Director and Writer Alan Parker.

Awarded annually, the Fellowship is the highest accolade bestowed by BAFTA on an individual in recognition of an outstanding and exceptional contribution to film, television or games.

You can view the full list of BAFTA nominations here

Just For You