Connect with us

Awards News

All Of Us Strangers Dominates 15th Annual ‘Dorian Awards’ Nominations



Ever celebrating the best in queer representation on the big screen. GALECA The Society Of LGBTQ+ Entertainment Critics have cast their votes for the 2023 Dorian Awards nominations, with Andrew Haigh’s stunning work ‘All Of Us Strangers’ a clear favourite scoring nine nominations.

Also heavily favoured this year are the billion-dollar making brilliance of Greta Gerwig’s ‘Barbie’ and Todd Haynes’s Netflix offering ‘May December’, boasting captivating performances from Julianne Moore and Natalie Portman.

You can find the full list of nominations below…

Film of the Year
All of Us Strangers Searchlight
Barbie Warner Bros
May December Netflix
Past Lives A24
Poor Things Searchlight

LGBTQ Film of the Year
All of Us Strangers Searchlight
Bottoms MGM
Passages MUBI
Rustin Netflix
Saltburn Amazon MGM

Director of the Year
Greta Gerwig (Barbie) Warner Bros
Andrew Haigh (All of Us Strangers) Searchlight
Todd Haynes (May December) Netflix
Christopher Nolan (Oppenheimer) Universal
Celine Song (Past Lives) A24

Screenplay of the Year – Original or Adapted
Noah Baumbach + Greta Gerwig (Barbie) Warner Bros
Samy Burch (May December) Netflix
Andrew Haigh (All of Us Strangers) Searchlight
Arthur Harari + Justine Triet (Anatomy of a Fall) NEON
Celine Song (Past Lives) A24

LGBTQ Screenplay of the Year
Andrew Haigh (All of Us Strangers) Searchlight
Arthur Harari + Justine Triet (Anatomy of a Fall) NEON
Dustin Lance Black + Julian Breece, (Rustin) Netflix
Arlette Langmann/Ira Sachs/Mauricio Zacharias (Passages) MUBI
Emma Seligman + Rachel Sennott, (Bottoms) MGM

Non-English Language Film of the Year
Anatomy of a Fall NEON
The Boy and the Heron GKIDS/Toho
Godzilla Minus One Toho
Past Lives A24
The Zone of Interest A24

LGBTQ Non-English Language Film of the Year
Afire Janus Films/Sideshow
Anatomy of a Fall NEON
Cassandro Amazon/MGM
Monster Well Go USA/Gaga/Toho
Rotting in the Sun MUBI

Unsung Film of the Year
Are You There, God? It’s Me, Margaret Lionsgate
Monica IFC
Origin NEON
Theater Camp Searchlight
A Thousand and One Focus Features

Film Performance of the Year
Colman Domingo (Rustin) Netflix
Paul Giamatti (The Holdovers) Focus Features
Lily Gladstone (Killers of the Flower Moon) Apple/Paramount
Sandra Hüller (Anatomy of a Fall) NEON
Greta Lee (Past Lives) A24
Trace Lysette (Monica) IFC
Cillian Murphy (Oppenheimer) Universal
Natalie Portman (May December) Netflix
Andrew Scott (All of Us Strangers) Searchlight
Emma Stone (Poor Things) Searchlight

Supporting Film Performance of the Year
Danielle Brooks (The Color Purple) Warner Bros
Robert Downey Jr. (Oppenheimer) Universal
Jodie Foster (NYAD) Netflix
Claire Foy (All of Us Strangers) Searchlight
Ryan Gosling (Barbie) Warner Bros
Rachel McAdams (Are You There, God? It’s Me, Margaret) Lionsgate
Charles Melton (May December) Netflix
Paul Mescal (All of Us Strangers) Searchlight
Rosamund Pike (Saltburn) Amazon/MGM
Da’Vine Joy Randolph (The Holdovers) Focus Features

Documentary of the Year
American Symphony Netflix
Beyond Utopia Roadside Attractions/Fathom Events
Kokomo City Magnolia
Still: A Michael J. Fox Movie
20 Days in Mariupol PBS Distribution

LGBTQ Documentary of the Year
Every Body Focus Features
Going to Mars: The Nikki Giovanni Project HBO/Confluential Films
Kokomo City Magnolia
Little Richard: I Am Everything Magnolia
Orlando, My Political Biography Janus Film/Sideshow

Animated Film of the Year
The Boy and the Heron GKIDS/Toho
Elemental Disney
Nimona Netflix/Annapurna
Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse Sony
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem Paramount

Genre Film of the Year
All of Us Strangers Searchlight
Godzilla Minus One Toho
M3GAN Universal
Poor Things Searchlight
Talk To Me (A24)

Film Music of the Year
Barbie (Mark Ronson/Andrew Wyatt/et al) Warner Bros
The Boy and the Heron (Joe Hisaishi) GKIDS/Toho
The Color Purple (Stephen Bray/Allee Willis/ Brenda Russell/Kris Bowers/et al) Warner Bros
Oppenheimer (Ludwig Göransson) Universal
The Zone of Interest (Mica Levi) A24

Visually Striking Film of the Year
Asteroid City Focus Features
Barbie Warner Bros
Oppenheimer Universal
Poor Things Searchlight
Spider-Man: Across The Spider-Verse Sony

Campiest Flick
Barbie Warner Bros
Bottoms MGM
Dicks: The Musical A24
M3GAN Universal
Saltburn Amazon MGM

“We’re Wilde About You!” Rising Star Award
Ayo Edebiri
Lily Gladstone
Jacob Elordi
Charles Melton
Dominic Sessa

Wilde Artist Award
Quinta Brunson
Ayo Edebiri
Greta Gerwig
Lily Gladstone
Todd Haynes

GALECA LGBTQIA+ Film Trailblazer Award
Colman Domingo
Jodie Foster
Andrew Haigh
Todd Haynes
Andrew Scott

Timeless Star
Honouring an exemplary career marked by character/wisdom/wit
To be announced on 26th February 2024

Just For You