Connect with us


The Hunger Games: ‘Mockingjay’ Split Into Two Movies



The third instalment in The Hunger Games series will be split into two films, following in the footsteps of both the Harry Potter and Twilight franchises.

With ‘Catching Fire’ due to be released around 22nd November 2013, Part 1 of Mockingjay will be released on the 21st November 2014 with part 2 following on 20th November 2015. Thus making the films the big thanksgiving release in the US and one of the biggest films in the run up to Christmas worldwide.

The series recently added Philip Seymour Hoffman to the cast and Lionsgate have not been shy in releasing information surrounding the series. Read the full article regarding Hoffmans addition here.

Editor-in-Chief of Movie Marker. Likes: Scorsese, Spielberg and Tarantino Dislikes: The film 'Open Water' I mean, what was that all about?

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply