The shortlist for the visual effects prize at the 88th Academy Awards has been announced, narrowed down to ten movies. The full list is made up of

Avengers: Age of Ultron
Ex Machina
Jurassic World
Mad Max: Fury Road
The Martian
The Revenant
Star Wars: The Force Awakens
The Walk

On Dec. 7, the Academy released a shortlist of 20 films for best visual effects. The movies that didn’t make the cut in the move to ten films include Steven Spielberg’s “Bridge of Spies,” “Chappie,” “Everest,” “Furious Seven” and “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2.” When that list had been announced, “The Force Awakens” hadn’t even been released to the public or the industry yet.

In the next phase of voting, the members of the Academy’s visual effects branch will be invited to view ten-minute excerpts of all the contenders on Saturday, Jan. 9. The list will then be narrowed down to five, which will be the official nominees that enter into the Oscar race.

The Oscar nominees will be announced Thursday, Jan. 14, at 5:30 a.m. PST from the Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills.

The 88th Oscars will be held on Feb. 28 at the Dolby Theater in Hollywood