Sienna Miller and Jake Gyllenhaal have been confirmed to appear on the Cannes Film Festival jury.

They will join Presidents of the Jury Joel Coen and Ethan Coen at the event.

Also on the jury will be Spanish actress Rossy de Palma, actress and directorSophie Marceau, composer and musician Rokia Traoré, director Guillermo del Toro and director Xavier Dolan.

Between them, the panel will select the winners of various awards, culminating in the Palme d’or, which will be announced on May 24.

Isabella Rossellini is heading the separate Un Certain Regard jury.

The Palme d’or was won by Kış Uykusu’s Winter Sleep in 2014.

A bulked-up Gyllenhaal was recently seen in the first trailer for Southpaw.