SHARE

The Academy have released the key dates for the upcoming awards, to be held on Sunday 26th February 2017.

Saturday, November 12, 2016                    Governors Awards
Thursday, January 5, 2017                          Nominations voting opens
Friday, January 13, 2017                             Nominations voting closes
Tuesday, January 24, 2017                        Oscar Nominations Announcement
Monday, February 6, 2017                          Oscar Nominees Luncheon
Saturday, February 11, 2017                      Scientific and Technical Awards
Monday, February 13, 2017                        Finals voting opens
Tuesday, February 21, 2017                       Finals voting closes
Oscar Sunday, February 26, 2017             89th Academy Awards

These dates are largely typical, though regular viewers may notice the nominations have been pushed back by almost two weeks. It is usually the second or third Thursday of January, but this year it has been earmarked for Tuesday 24th.

NO COMMENTS