Connect with us


2018 Directors Guild Of America Film Nominations



Notable missing names include Steven Spielberg for his “The Post,” Denis Villeneuve for his “Blade Runner 2049,” and Ridley Scott for his “All the Money in the World,” all of whom have received best director nods during the season from various guilds and voting bodies.

The winners will be announced at the 70th Annual DGA Awards on Saturday, February 3, 2018 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills. Check out the full list of feature film nominees below, including the full listing of each nominee’s directorial team (as applicable), as provided by the DGA.

Feature Film Director

Guillermo del Toro, “The Shape of Water” (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

Greta Gerwig, “Lady Bird” (A24)

Martin McDonagh, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri” (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

Christopher Nolan, “Dunkirk” (Warner Bros.)

Jordan Peele, “Get Out” (Universal Pictures)

First-Time Feature Film Director

Geremy Jasper, “Patti Cake$” (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

William Oldroyd, “Lady Macbeth” (Roadside Attractions)

Jordan Peele, “Get Out” (Universal Pictures)

Taylor Sheridan, “Wind River” (Acacia Entertainment)

Aaron Sorkin, “Molly’s Game” (STX Entertainment)